May 26, 2011

  • Shrink Wrap

    Illogic Circuit

    My down-time thinking smelled like smoke
    nobody even got the joke
    or if they did it didn’t show
    I’ve told all of the jokes I know
    and waited there until time to go
    with hang-down head and sorry eyes
    no one could even criticize
    for lack of feeling critical
    my neck wrapped in umbilical
    I felt her love and walked away
    since what needs said I cannot say
    and feel I should not anyway
    for light shines brightest in the dark
    I think my thinking caused a spark

    Emotion Sickness

    Her words without meaning but feeling revealing
    Her longing for knowing for what she would long
    Her messages garbled, birds warbled no clearer
    Much dearer to her was to whom she’d belong

    She would be his possession, confession withstanding
    She wasn’t demanding but standing behind
    She’d tease as she pleased and she pleases so easy
    Much pleasing was forfeit somehow in her mind

    His heart was a part of his notion of devotion
    His trust was a must that was just about knowing
    His growing was showing reclusive but strong
    Much ado would ensue as to where he was going
    And going was about knowing he couldn’t be wrong

Comments (5)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *